Marion County R-II School District

Wednesday November 8th, 2023

District Library - 6:30pm

Jared Stewart, President Beau Britt, Vice- President Aaron Zook, Secretary Joel Swisher, Treasurer Bryan Schaefer, Member Todd Goldinger, Member Mike Lauber, Member Jason Keilholz, Superintendent

Savannah O'Bryan and Dulcie Stewart were also present.

Call to Order/Pledge of Allegiance

- I. Approval / Amendment of the Agenda Beau Britt moved to approve the agenda. Jared Stewart seconded. Motion passed 7-0.
- II. Public Comment Rodney Tiemann, Jackie Tiemann, Dale Begley, James Luckett, Joyce Mann, Mindy Watts, Wendy Plunkett

III. Approve Consent Items

- A. Approval of Minutes From Previous Meeting Aaron Zook moved to approve the October 11th minutes, Mike Lauber seconded. Motion passed 7-0. Todd Goldinger moved to approve the closed session minutes. Aaron Zook seconded. Motion passed. 7-0. Aaron moved to approve the October 24th minutes. Todd Goldinger seconded. Motion passed 7-0.
- **B.** Approval of Bills Aaron Zook moved to approve the bills. Beau Britt seconded. Motion passed 7-0.
- C. Transfer of Funds-None

IV. Superintendent Report- Monthly Financials

V. Principals Report - Students of the Month, Volunteer Fireman, Nick Kelso 1st Chair in Music Lots of Positive Feedback on Video Board and YouTube, Birth - 2 new group for PAT starting, 3-K already going, Three qualifiers for state cross country, JH Basketball Tournament going on, NHS ceremonies, Pure Freedom here this week, celebrated Red Ribbon week, Christmas Party Staff and Board December 1.

VI. New Business

A. Entryway/Exterior Doors/Glass Film - Discussion

Jared Stewart moved to go into Executive Session, Aaron Zook seconded. A roll call vote was taken. Jared Stewart - yea, Beau Britt - yea, Aaron Zook - yea, Joel Swisher - yea, Bryan Schaefer - yea, Todd Goldinger - yea, Mike Lauber - yea. Motion passed 7-0.

Executive Session

I. Personnel -- MARE representative discussed superintendent candidates. Date & times set. Aaron Zook moved to adjourn the meeting, Bryan Schaefer seconded. A roll call vote was taken. Jared Stewart - yea, Beau Britt - yea, Aaron Zook - yea, Joel Swisher - yea, Bryan Schaefer - yea, Todd Goldinger - yea, Mike Lauber - yea. Motion passed 7-0.